top of page

Fri, 04 Jun


Markideio Theatre

Flute & Piano Concert

A talented and beloved duet takes the stage of Markideio Theatre, on another concert of ‘Technopolis 20 Classics’, the flutist Savvas Christodoulou and the pianist Manolis Neophytou.

Registration is Closed
See other events
Flute & Piano Concert
Flute & Piano Concert

Time & Location

04 Jun 2021, 20:00

Markideio Theatre, Andrea Geroudi 18, Paphos, Cyprus

About the Event

A talented and beloved duet takes the stage of Markideio Theatre, on another concert of ‘Technopolis 20 Classics’, the flutist Savvas Christodoulou and the pianist Manolis Neophytou. The two musicians, met for the first time on Technopolis 20 venue stage last March, leaving the best impressions as a duet, since they had already in the past gave us, also individually, pleasant musical moments.

The concert will take place on Friday, 4th of June 2021, at 20:00 and they promise to satisfy us one more time. This time they return with a different repertoire with works for flute and piano, along with solo works, including compositions by F. Poulenc, C. Chaminde, P.I. Tchaikovsky, Ian Clark, N. Neophytides, A. Lourie, S. Rachmaninoff, J.S. Bach, I. Albeniz, M. Hadjidakis.


Francis Poulenc | Sonata for flute and piano

Cécile Chaminde | Concertino in D major, Op. 107, for flute and piano

P.I. Tchaikovsky | Lensky's aria from Eugene Onegin, for flute and piano

Ian Clark | Hypnosis for flute and piano

Neoklis Neophytides | Wondering for two

Arthur Lourie | Sunrise for solo flute

Sergei Rachmaninov | Piano Concerto No. 2, Op. 18, for solo piano

J.S. Bach - A. Siloti | Prelude in B minor, for solo piano

Isaac Albeniz | Prelude from Espana, Op. 165, for solo piano

Manos Hadjidakis | To Konserto (The Concerto), for solo piano

Entrance: €15

ONLY with presales. A ticket office will NOT OPERATE on the night of the event.

Tickets available:

- Technopolis 20 art centre. Opening hours: Wednesday - Friday, 9am - 1pm

- Online banking (email us at for details)

Information: 70002420

Supporter: Municipality of Paphos

**Audiences in order to be able to enter the theatre should carry a rapid test or PCR valid for 72 hours or have been vaccinated with at least the first dose of the vaccine three weeks before or to have been infected by the Covid-19 during the last three months**

The concert is part of the ‘Technopolis 20 Classics’, an exclusive project of classical music concert series, organised by Technopolis 20 and a private sponsor. High-quality classical music concerts are organised, supporting local talented musicians and hosting musicians from abroad. More information for past and future you can find in our website

The production takes all the necessary precautions and follows the instructions announced by the government, to ensure your health and safety.

A few words about the musicians

Savvas Christodoulou (flute): was born in Limassol where he began his musical studies at a young age. In 2005 he moved to Prague to study flute performance at the Prague National Conservatory from where he graduated in 2010. In the same year he was accepted at the Utrecht Conservatory to study with the world-famous flute soloist Aldo Baerten. During his time as a student, he was a member of the Conservatoire Symphony Orchestras in both Prague and Utrecht. He obtained his bachelor’s degree on flute performance and education with honors in 2012. In addition, he studied the piccolo with Gudrun Bourel and Baroque performance with the internationally renowned baroque flute specialist Wilbert Hazelzet. In 2015 he obtained his master’s degree in flute performance on stages. He participated in several Masterclasses worldwide with famous flutists such as Sir James Galway, Emmanuel Pahud, W.Bennett, P.L. Graf, M. Bellavance, S.Milan, D.Bouriakov and others. Alongside his teaching engagements at the Pafos and Limassol Music Lyceums, Savvas enjoys a performing career as a soloist, chamber and orchestral musician. He appears regularly in flute recitals and chamber music concerts in The Netherlands, Belgium, Czech Republic, Greece and Cyprus. He is a guest member of Cyprus Symphony Orchestra and he appears regularly with the Commandaria Orchestra. Savvas is also the founder of the Cyprus-based Quintus Wind Quintet and a member of the Ensemble Cyclamen.

Manolis Neophytou holds a Bachelor of Music (Honours) Degree in Performance from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatoire, where he studied with Prof. Irina Plotnikova and Prof. Arkadii Sevidov, with a scholarship from Nicolas Economou Foundation. He also studied in Ecole Normale in Paris with a scholarship from the Albert Russel Foundation. He has obtained his Masters in Piano Performance from the University of London with a scholarship from the State Scholarships Foundation of Greece (I.K.Y.). Manolis represented Cyprus at the Eurovision Classical Contests in Brussels (1992), Warsaw (1994) and Lisbon (1996) after winning the Cyprus National Competitions for young musicians. He has received prizes in several piano competitions: the Fourth Prize at Senegallia International Piano Competition (Italy, 1994), the First Prize at the Inter-Mediterranean Music Festival (Palermo, Italy, 1995) and the Second Prize at the Giorgos Thimis Piano Competition (Megaron Mousikis of Thessaloniki, Greece, 2002). His performance activities include solo recitals and concerts in Greece, Russia, Poland, Italy, France, Ireland, U.K., Korea, South Africa and Cyprus. He is currently teaching piano at the Music Lyceum in Limassol and the European University of Cyprus.

Share This Event

bottom of page