Event Details

Starts on:16/04/2016 04:00


A piano recital for four hands will be presented at Technopolis 20, on Friday, April 15, at 8pm. The recital attempts a journey through some of the important piano works for four hands of the 18th and 19th century, that will take us through the melodic genius of Mozart and Brahms to the light mood of the waltzes by Straus II.

The two artists, the Russian Elina Linchevskaya and the Czech Zbynek Maruska, originate from the same generation of pianists who came through the disciplined and structured musical education, which was traditionally taught and made their countries famous for.

Their studies at the Prague Musical Academy, the Russian Academy of Music and the Tchaikovsky Conservatory in Moscow, enabled them to develop substantial recital activities as soloists as well as play with orchestras such as the Prague Symphony Orchestra, Plzenska Filharmonie and other well-known musical ensembles of chamber music such as the Prague Mozart Quintet.

The common aspects of their artistic careers as well as character traits, were essential ingredients for the creation of a close and fruitful cooperation between them, that has led to the setting up of a piano duo which aims to demonstrate the completeness in expression and fullness of sound of the pianoforte, and at the same time offer to the music loving public, the pleasure of enjoying worthy musical presentations.

Entrance: 10 euro
Reservations are necessary at 70002420.


Bigger Smaller